To delete your account, please reach out to our support team by submitting a request, or sending an email to email@example.com. Please include your email address registered with us and, if possible, the reason why you want to have your account deleted.
Our team will follow up with you and delete your account permanently.
I have pending payments but I want to delete my account. Will I lose my payments?
Absolutely not. If you have pending payments to be made, please let our team know. We will deactivate your account while you receive and withdraw all your funds. This deactivation will block any new projects/revision requests but will keep your profile open for you to process the withdrawal.
Once the withdrawal process is completed, please inform our team so they can remove your account permanently.
I closed my account but I changed my mind, can I undo this process?
No. If your account has already been permanently removed, we won't be able to restore the lost information. You will, however, be able to start a new account and re-apply at any moment! Our doors are always open for you!