Keeping your profile up to date and with your best work is very important to achieve success in VoiceBunny. For this, there could be moments where you need to remove some of your samples. To remove a sample you need to:
- Go to Your Samples in the main menu.
- Look for the sample you want to remove.
- Click Delete.
- You will be prompted with the confirmation message "Are you sure you want to delete Sample Name? If a client has marked it as a favorite, they may not be able to find you any longer!". Click OK or Cancel.
If I remove a sample, will it lose its stats?
Yes. Any removed sample will go with all its statistics and ranking in the search. It's very important to remove only those samples that you see are not doing well and don't represent your best work.
My rejected sample was favorited by your client, will I lose that if I remove it?
Once a sample is rejected by the team, it will be taken away from any favorite lists it was in. For this reason, removing a rejected sample won't make a different impact on your Bookings. Keep in mind that if more than 50% of your samples are rejected, our system will automatically deactivate your profile. Therefore, it’s important to remove every rejected sample you receive.
Can you remove my samples?
No. Our team members will reject the sample but we don't remove it to give you the chance of seeing which sample had troubles and learn from it. We expect you to take the necessary actions and remove the samples we send your way.
What happens if I don't remove my rejected samples?
If you don't remove your rejected samples, you can risk your profile's deactivation. Keep in mind that if you have at least 50% of your samples rejected, our system will automatically deactivate your profile. For this reason, we always recommend our Pros to remove their samples as soon as they receive the rejection email.